Trying to get back into the groove

Hi, apologies for not having posted much recently. Work has kept me incredibly busy since January (extra projects on top of my normal job and another deadline is looming). I have hardly had time to think about Romance languages, and am really missing them. In the past couple of days I have been having cravings to listen to the music of Delia and her ilk again. The Romanian top 100 airplay chart website that I relied on for much of the past couple of years has gone offline, so instead I am using this blog site as a reference, but it has only the top 40 (often the songs that don’t make the top 40 are more interesting than those that do). The site also has a lot more English tracks on it, but never mind.

So here’s what quickly caught my ear…

This is not Delia, but it could easily be… It’s a Moldovan singer, Nicoleta Nuca. She’s at No.16.

I also like this by Dan Bittman, the lead singer of Holograf (and before that IRIS), who is wrestling with angels and demons. He’s at No.6 but I think was at No.1 not so long ago. I particularly like the guitar licks around the 2.50 minute mark.

And now for Delia, at No.14 with this…

Now here are some live performances of the above…

I hope to catch up with some French, Portuguese, Italian and Spanish music soon. To all the people whose blogs I follow, I hope you are well🙂

 

One thought on “Trying to get back into the groove

  1. Pingback: Nicoleta Nuca, INNA and Antonia – what a combination! | My Five Romances

Let's get a conversation started. Write your bit here

